It’s not been all ambulatory surgery centers and minor uterine procedures around here. I’ve been knitting furiously. On my own stuff. Sometimes with my own stuff

Still not eating candy

Still exercising.

Feeling pretty damn good.

And the knitting.

Texting mittens from the most recent issue of Spin Off, with hand spun yak/merino and yak/silk. Learning that the yarns I make need more thought to the final outcome and use. Good lesson to learn

Teresa's Texting Mittens

Muir Shawl from Knitty. Knit in Tactile Fibers alpaca lace. I’m happy to be carrying around a lovely reminder of the color of the leaves this time of year that won’t turn to brown slimy mush in a week. 🙂

Muir Shawl from Knitty

Vancouver Shawl from KnitQuest.

Vancouver shawl Knitquest

Blue Moon Fiber Arts lightweight, two rare gems and Copperline. A delight to knit with as always

