I’ve just finally dealt with the stash again. I needed a few days of mingling with the newest additions before putting everyone into the bins.

I’ve noticed something alarming. I actually have an entire bin devoted to silk and silk blends.

I’ve noticed another alarming thing. In my efforts to finish, finish, finish… I’m making more yarn.

This simultaneously makes me happy beyond measure and really frightened. And then I read the latest copy of Interweave Knits which has an article about Barbara Walker in it. Ms Walker just turned 80 and she is certain she has more yarn than she can ever knit before she dies.

A gal after my own heart, and yet, something I do not aspire to. I currently could knit everything I have, God willing and the crick don’t rise. I’m trying really hard to keep it that way.

All that aside, my yarn stash still has a crazy cat lady specter hanging over it. I don’t think the 4 active spindles and 2 wheels with fiber on them does anything to assuage my fears.

On the bright side, some of this is destined for weaving. Which by all accounts eats yarn the way a 16 year old boy on double sessions for football practice clears the pantry.

