I’ve been feeling an urge for months to complete things. Projects, especially fiber ones; but also sentences, thoughts, meals, journeys. There is a store bought sweater sitting on my pile of things requiring sorting, filing and shredding that I want to fix a hole in, but can’t come up with a useful or attractive solution. I have piles of yarn that I am slowly making my way through, but get stopped as I try to knit my way to fame and fortune through sample garments (wild and maniacal laughter here).

The stuff in my stash is talking so loudly that it is, as Wonder Sweetie says, triggering my OCD.

I’d also like to have a better relationship with food than I have recently. It’s not like the old days when I treated food like an addict treated a drug. It’s that I’m often bored or unfulfilled at work and I look for ways to relieve the boredom. None of them are fiber related unless you count Kashi cereal. That stuff is hard to knit with.

So I’m looking to draw the proverbial line in the sand right now. I have a really big adventure coming up in July. Huge adventure. After that I plan to let what I have amuse and amaze me for up to a year. No additional yarn until all the socks are knit and the shawls too. All the fiber waiting to be spun, that also needs to find a home one way or another.

All I hope to have at the end is a little(r) pile of odds and ends from which I can then make?? Not sure, itty bitty mittens?

So July 12, 2010. Bring it.

