I’ve been knitting furiously over the last few weeks. Have a pair of slippers, socks and a sweater to finish. All while working on the Paper Crane sweater for Knit Purl. I have quite a bit of knit time on the train and some of the projects are on BIG needles so they go very fast. It’s fun, not drudgery. Work, at the same time has been very fun as well as busy. I have a large project to work on that keeps me occupied most of the day.

Not much money for extras this year. Christmas will be interesting to say the least, but I think it will be all right in the end. The kids will be here – but coming and going through the revolving parental custody door. Marc will be here too. we’ll have a nice meal and some good company. I have to work the whole time, different from the last few years. Next year, however, I will have a week off after Christmas.

Happy holidays to everyone. I’ll try not to be such a stranger.

