The last three weekends have been so incredibly jam-packed with fiber happiness. Bend you have already heard about. Last weekend I was able to visit with Just Jen for a large part of the day. She needed buttons for Kingscot. I was picking up sample knit yarn from Knit Purl. We HAD to visit For Yarn’s Sake in Beaverton or the store could not have considered itself fully introduced to the Portland knitting community.

There is no one more fun on a knit crawl that Jen. Always ready with a good eye, an honest appraisal and a sense of humor. The sense of humor was definitely needed when the massive downpour swamped both of us, especially my open shoes. It’s a sign of a really good friend who will hold your socks up to the heater vent in the car as you roll from venue to venue! Lunch was a warming Pho for both of us.

Even better news, it looks like we are headed to Madrona for all 4 days! Registration opens tomorrow. I’ll be staking out the website all day.

Yesterday was the Keep Portland Weird Event at the Central Library and the NWRSA spinning event at the Aloha Grange. I couldn’t stay either location as long as I would have liked, but it was so fun to catch up with everyone in the time I had. More about that another time.

