I feel like I am tempting fate here. One big giant act of hubris before destiny drop kicks me into oblivion. The last time I was openly grateful for health and well being both my in-laws and my mother ended up in the hospital and I started down the path to divorce.

Don’t even get me started on the “everytime I buy a new car I end up changing jobs for one with less pay” rule that instituted itself a few years back. Even despite that…

Life is wonderful.

There I said it. Or typed it. Out-loud.

Marc the Wonder Sweetie and I are having fun. My oldest daughter and I are friends again. The job is a JOB, but it pays well and the work is engaging. The extra 90 minutes of forced downtime for reading or knitting on the train is a bonus.

It seems, despite dire predictions of a failing or failed economy, that the sun will come up each morning. I won’t ever have a robust retirement, but I will survive somehow.

I have friends. Actual friends of choice. Not the thrown together by your kids activities friends. And this time. I know what to do with them.

I’m off to deep clean the house for the first time in awhile. Not the most exciting thing, but I do have a house to clean that I mostly own. Good problem to have I think.

If it’s a rough day for you today. I am sorry for your pain and your loss. I’ll remind you, in hopes that you will remind me when it’s my turn under the wheels of the bus. Life will go on, things will get better. We are all in this together. Be kind to yourself. It’s a sure fire way to help you be kind to everyone else.

