This picture just about sums it all up for me. This is a picture of me and Nancy Bush who wrote the book “Knitted Lace of Estonia”. I am wearing her Summer Shawl, covered in nupps. Nancy was gracious enough to stop me in the hall of the convention center and comment on the shawl. It was a moment, heaped on other moments, that I will never forget.

That was followed by a 3 hour class with Judith McKenzie McCuin.

Marc and I were able to shake our groove thang at the Sock Hop, and visit with friends JustJen and Zennor at the Ravelry meet up. We drank some most excellent margaritas. I bought yarn and tools and met new people and vendors. I feel closer to my knit night friends than ever. We have a terrific bunch of knitters!

I’m terrifically sad that it’s over. I hope it happens again sometime.

I can’t stop smiling.

