Last night my spinning wheel broke. Sock Summit is only days away and I have a class with Judith Mackenzie McCuin. The timing sucks.

ETA

Part has been ordered. Should arrive by next week and in time for me to install it.

A list of Broken things

My Nephew – traumatic brain injury over 4th of July
My car – someone smashed the back and ran away last Friday
My dog – barfed for a solid 5 hours – marathon cleaning session
My Spinning Wheel – Footman connector gave up the ghost after 11 plus years
My favorite sandals from Aerosoles – always felt put toegether when I wore them

A list of fixed things

My Nephew – has made a herculean recovery and is taking baby steps, playing games on a cell phone – brain activity and motor skills. Two things you don’t want to be without

Dog – after 8 hours I fed her again and it stayed down

The car and the wheel should be fixed in the next few days and weeks.

The shoes are hopeless. The plastic covered foam rubber heels basically just exploded after so many years of me dashing about. I will miss them. RIP little mule sandals, you were awesome!

It was a long day today and I am going to rest! Sock Summit is approaching and I do not want to be tired.

