Right now is here in Cornelius, Oregon. The weather has been wonderful. Knitting is proceeding at a good pace.

My stash is the size of Mount St Helens…..It’s a good time.

Tomorrow is the big sock summit registration day. My fingers are at the ready to begin typing precisely at 10:00 am.

Summer Shawl from Knitted Lace of Estonia is almost complete. 3 more rows (271 stiches!!!) for the sewn on border and then I block it and attach. I blocked the main body of the shawl yesterday to allow for smoother sailing. It’s lovely and not as large as I thought it would be. Very fun project. My next shawl may be Toe the Line.

I ripped Leafling out and began again as a toe up sock using a super secret method I learned at Camp Knittyhaha. I just could never get the sock right with the original pattern, and after several do-overs I still had a giant sock I didn’t love. And it’s far too nice of a pattern to not finish it and wear it. We shall see how it goes.

Now if I would only make time for spinning….. ARGHHH

