I’m posting this on the 2nd of January because I’m almost always running behind and this year is no exception. A day late and a dollar short.

It’s been a good year in many ways, not so great for the economy. Pretty great for the Frack, Irwin, Wexler home. I hope that trend can continue.

I’ve spent much of the last few days in preparation for the new year. The house is cleaner than it’s been in awhile. Including the nooks and crannies. I’m more organized than I have been for awhile. The move two years ago (well more like 2 and 1/2 now) really did a number on my willingness. Combine that with a Mohs surgery to remove a small cancerous (not melanoma) growth, the topical chemotherapy that batted clean-up later that summer and the dental implant and it’s been a deal. That’s the best word I can come up with.

As I mentioned before I will not be having breast surgery to remove a benign growth. No topical chemo needed. The implant, nearly done! In fact, I received good news on Wednesday night. I may have my temporary crown sooner than I expected. I have an appointment for January 13 now. I’m hoping this is an end to two years of procedures and processes that accumulated under the threshold while I ignored everything but my kids.

Now I am hoping for the kids dad to continue being employed so he can continue to pay child support. It’s not a given right now.

I’ve been swifting and winding of all of my yarn purchases. I’m nearly through with the first Holidazed sock. I will have to tell you sometime about what I did to my beloved Fair Isle Ivy League vest. It seems that all will end well, but it was a scare.

Happy New Year. Let’s make 2009 a great one!

