And that is why I bought the dishwasher in the first place.  I have an iPhone.  A gift from my sweetheart.  I can hear some of the eyes rolling from here.  What do I need an iPhone for?  To text my progeny apparently (more on that later).  But in truth I love my little phone.  Previously I was carrying a PDA, an iPod, and a cell phone.  Now that might not seem like much but the combined weight, and mixture of cords, that made their way to the bottom of my purse was making me crazy.  Now I just have one gadget and one cord in my purse.  My music, my contacts, and my ability to make phone calls are all in one place.  The interface to the iPhone is a way more intuitive than anything I have ever experienced.  I’m not one to generally swoon over gadgets, however, I swooned over my first iPod and this one even more so.

So no, it doesn’t wash my dishes, but that is why I bought a dishwasher.  And I’m going to have about 10 pounds less metal in my purse.  I’ll try to get a picture of it and post it here.

I’ve had precious little knitting time lately.   My gloating over knowing what to do with knitting socks hasn’t ended in a socks disaster.  Instead, this time the jinx was on my knitting time.  I’ve been working more hours in a week than is normal for me.  It’s meant that I’ve been on the computer instead of knitting.  Or doing housework instead of knitting.  It’s left me very frazzled and sleeping in the few hours that I’m not at my computer.  I spent 11 hours today working, with no lunch.  Actually, I ate lunch.  I just didn’t stop working.

This has put me in a good place as far as worklife,  vis-à-vis the Thanksgiving holiday.  When I wrap up tomorrow,  I should only have to pick up the computer to look at fun things and not to catch up for work.

I hope you all have a wonderful holiday.  I’m going to go cook myself into a coma.

