I don’t know how many people remember the original Mr Clean.  He was this buff dude dressed all in white with the shiny bald head.  He was way more impressive than the gussied up cartoon White Tornado I’ve seen in the last few years.

Anyway, I’ve been working on the house over the weekend.  It’s the flip side of the lethargy I found myself in this summer.  I’ve been furiously busy dashing about while the mood lasts.  I feel as though I’m making up for lost time.  But the other thing I’m afraid of is the manic-ness of it.  I woke up at 5:30 on Sunday (which, as luck would have it, was Daylight Savings day and it was 4:30).   This morning I woke up at 3:30 because I went to bed at 8:30.

My whole body clock is messed up!  This is not good, I tend to get a lot paranoid and whiny.  Sleep is the object tonight – even if it requires the help of benadryl to make me drowsy.

I did manage some knitting on the Sauvie Islanders, and now I am contemplating a new project.  I knit fall into a sweater last year with the lovely Ivy League vest.  This year I want to knit winter into a sweater.  I think Reynolds Lopi and a real Lopi pattern are just the trick.  To that end I am checking out a book from the library on Lopi sweaters.  Free is a very good price.

