Yeah, that will get your attention won’t it.  OK, I am not actually planning to hurt anyone, but sometimes I think I could use that as a defense if anything – ahem – happened to one of my kids.

This is not going to be a long rant on the injustices of teenagers vs menopausal mothers.  It’s not going to be a rant at all because I’ve moved beyond the nonsense rather quickly to not caring a whit.

That’s new territory for me.

Happily I have worn the Ivy League vest several times.  It’s perfect with a white button down underneath.  Knitting one’s own clothing is a relevation.  I actually fits my body.  Too bad I can’t figure out how to knit pants.  That’s perenially a point of pain for me when shopping.   I think it’s that way for many women unless you are shopping for sweat pants.  Someday I’ll buy sweat pants and stop dying my hair, but I’m not there yet.

Work on the Sauvie Islander socks is two steps forward and one step back.  I started again as a toe up and got to the fair isle patterns before realizing that I will be ripping out what I’ve done and starting with a new pattern combination.  Thank goodness the second sock will go faster.  I will have already decided what to do.

Dreaming of yarn and sticks

