Mind you, if you didn’t know I had a tooth pulled, and if I would stop myself from whipping said tooth and retainer combo out of my head for show and tell at the slightest provocation – maybe, just maybe we could all put this thing behind me.

I wasn’t one to spend much time in front of a mirror after I left my teens.  Lately I toy with leaving the lights off in the morning while I shower and apply moisturizer and brush my teeth.  It’s dark enough when I wake up, that I might actually feel an improvement in my mental state were I to do so.

I’ve made dining out such a problematic thing in my head that I’ve ruined perfectly good meals because I assumed that everyone would be as concerned about my missing tooth as I am.  I can hear “them” now.  Did you see that woman, if you could call her that.  SHE’s missing her FRONT tooth.

Pretty silly huh?

In other news the eldest of my progeny has lost her flipping mind and actually thinks I alone should give her enough money to buy enough wallet sized photos of herself to wall paper the entire high school with  tiny bits of her likeness.  Her father agreed to help pay, in October, if he could.  Unfortunately I have to pay for them now.  Not in October, not maybe.

Thank God for my parents.  I wonder if there is a statute of limitations on hitting your parents up for money?  I’m thinking 51 should be it, but apparently it’s not.

